Dispatch

Well, my fifty-one verse poem ‘When Dawn Comes Wish Me Forgotten’ is up in the new issue of Dispatch Litareview.

I’ve been sitting on this poem awhile now, waiting for the right moment to release it. For many reasons it is an important piece to me and now I send it off into the world like a nervous parent sending their child off to its first day of school.

I was always adamant that it be a chapbook. Once I made a few copies (literally), but soon realized I didn’t have the money or the resources to do a chapbbok release the correct way, the way I felt this poem deserved.

Last March I debuted the poem at my first spoken word show, and even though hardly anyone was there, it felt good. It was the dictionary definition of catharsis.

So thus far, this poem has been a secret joy of mine, a personal one. Now it’s out there for better for worse, and I hope you are kind.

I’m not the same person that wrote that anymore, but it is where I come from, and I do not believe I could be more honest if I tried.

Author: wayne

Writer. Noise Artist.

Leave a Reply

