Misc. Debris

It’s been awhile since I’ve been on here, and that’s because there has been truly nothing goin on around here but beer and working. Until now…

First off, I’ve finally got off my apathetic ass and put together a chapbook of poems, Broken Zen. This collection features twenty-one poems, some previously published, some previously unpublished. A decent collection I think. My first real attempt at making a chap, so I’m a little nervous. But fuck it, the poems are out there now, and that is all that matters.

In my daily internet surfing of all the usual lit blogs and sites I discovered this,
The Guerrilla Poetics Project. Check it out and support it, the world needs this right now! With all the pure madness and lack of simple human compassion, all the war, and not to mention the state of mainstream publishing, this project is very exciting and very needed. The poets behind the project are top notch, and I’m proud to be a part now.

Lastly a note for the locals, Platform Florida is looking for slam poets for their next event. I would love to book slammers right here in our own city before heading to O-town, if you are interested drop me a line and tell me a little about yourself. I’ve never been affiliated with Platform before now (I’ve never even been to an event)but I will support anyone bringing poetry in any form to this area.

Must to think about and much to do, Monday is hours away…..

Author: wayne

Writer. Noise Artist.

One thought on “Misc. Debris”

  1. wayne:

    thanks for the link and mention.

    we are getting closer to the first release…

    check back with us often.

    shoot me an email when your chap is ready to roll…

Leave a Reply

