R.I.P.

Haven’t been on here or much of anywhere this week, I find myself saying goodbye to my grandfather, who passed away earlier this week. With him being the very last grandparent, a door to an entire generation has closed and all the sudden makes me feel all too mortal. But that generation still echoes in my heart and resonates a more simple time when I was a child playing at my grandparents house on a Saturday afternoon. The world then wasn’t harsh and cruel, and death was so far away.

I’ll be back soon, coherent and ready to go.

Author: wayne

Writer. Noise Artist.

4 thoughts on “R.I.P.”

  1. wayne:

    my grandmother, the last grandparent in my family, passed recently as well. my sympathies to you, my man. I wrote this after she passed. maybe some comfort.

    be well.

  2. Wayne,

    sorry to hear about your grandfather’s passing.
    I lost my grandfather, my mom’s father, in high school, he was my mentor.

  3. Luis, Thanks for your condolences.
    It’s strange now as life resumes, so much is still the same, but a chapter of my life has definitely closed. So on the same token, nothing is the same.

    Good to finally meet you, by the way.

    Wayne

Leave a Reply

