I’m still alive

Maybe. It’s Saturday morning and I’m nursing a hangover and a cold.

The poetry reading a few weeks back went well. The turnout wasn’t exactly the best, it was one of those turnouts that make you wonder exactly why you bother. But when all was said and done the vibe was great and the camaraderie between the poets and all in attendence made me realize exactly why I do it. Plus it was nice to finally perform at a venue that serves alcohol. Poetry is great. Poetry and beer is even better.

And to all you locals I highly suggest you check out The Black and Brew Coffee House if you haven’t already. It’s important to have a place like the B&B around here where our choices are pretty limited and where it seems like they are opening a new Starbucks everday.

And I’m so thankful to slowly have the writing coming back again. I’m submitting again as well, and have a few things forthcoming. I really don’t have much of anything to complain about.

Me and life have struck a compromise.

There will always be money issues and my job will always suck… but damn it is great to sit here this Saturday morning, even nursing a hangover and a cold and a feel a moment of peace.

Author: wayne

Writer. Noise Artist.

Leave a Reply

