A Humble Re-Beginning

It’s been about six months since my last post. What excuse shall I use? There are so many. Sidetracked by a day job, distracted with other projects, crippled by self doubt, all of these have been applicable at some point. With that said, I am back feeling like myself again.

I am working on a new experimental text, but in the meantime I will be sending out some new shorter writing to various literary journals or perhaps posting some here. I feel some of this is the best stuff I’ve written in a long time. Also, I am exploring the possibility of a return to live spoken word. In short, I’m excited about writing again.

More imminent on the horizon is a renewed focus on sound as well. There have been a few Blk/Mas shows in the last few months and SPNF8 is coming up quickly. Also expect some new Blk/Mas recordings too.

Author: wayne

Writer. Noise Artist.

Leave a Reply

