Everything Is Connected

My brain is a highway of wormholes and tiny universes exploding. We are here to go to inner space. The way to outer space is inner space, everything is connected. I sit in my dirty garage, scuffed Buddha staring down at me. Sitting half lotus style I close my eyes, back straight, chin slightly tilted and begin to breath. Let everything relax, shoulders, eyes, jaw, any place where stress is stored. Breath deeper, into hara, the gut right below the navel. Count my breath, anchor to it as all thoughts are nothing but clouds passing by, observe them and let them go. Breath.  

Sounds of the settling house, breeze outside, birds, cats, dogs, squirrels, passing cars blend together to form their own kind of silence. I keep breathing. 

Inner space is not mindlessness. Inner space is more real than real, tuned into the moment, seeing your own hand in front of your face. Mindfulness. The ability to bear witness to your own being in this moment in time, to truly experience the nuts and bolts of reality. My brain is a highway of wormholes and tiny universes exploding from the deepest expanse of inner (outer) space to the nerve endings in my fingers and toes. 

Leave a comment